LOST N FOUND


This is a true story that happen on me yesterday, 3rd March.

That day was a beautiful Saturday yet, the sky drizzle in the afternoon. But I barely breathing, cause I’ve a mid term test in the afternoon, and I didn’t do so well. Well, I digress. It start from after I finished my test, I leaved the campus and walk to the roadside for waiting public bus , not more than 5mins the bus (Metrobus, one of the popular public bus in KL) was arrived and I walked in and find a spot to sit. On the half way, a man in red shirt come and collect money for the bus, so I try to grab my coin inside my jean’s pocket. You know, my jean’s pocket is so tight, and I can’t take my coin without pull out my wallet, and finally I paid for the ride. And the crucial part is here, I forget put back my wallet into my jean’s pocket (This is not first time I did it.), I put it “on” my bag instead.

When the bus arrived my destination, I stand up and walk out from the bus, I think that time is when my wallet fallen at the bus. After I walk out, and I start to search my wallet, at that time I can’t believe that I cannot found anything look alike my wallet, and my first thought was “My wallet might fall at bus”. The bus was departing, and I start to chase the bus like a crazy man without thinking anything. Because afternoon have a drizzle, I’m holding an umbrella, carrying a beg and chase the bus. While I chasing the bus all my dirty word was come out through my mouth, even worse I’m wear loose jean and after chase for awhile my  bootlace loose also. AH! After I chased to bus like 200m, the bus almost disappear from my sight,before the bus disappear from my sight I try to remember how the bus look like, unfortunate the bus was too far I can’t see it’s bus plate, this lesson teach me human never win the mechanic, that’s why human inverted them.

I’m so pissed off, and my next thought was “I should wait the bus turn around, so maybe I can found my wallet.” so I walked across the street and sit at the bus station waiting the “bus” come. I’m so sad and my phone was out of credit, Sh*t… then I try to call my mum so she can help me to top up my phone, then I try to borrow phone with other but they seem no that nice they said their phone also out of credit. Then I realize I still have some coin along with me, so I used public phone to called my mum to top up my phone and I told her my wallet was missed, I’m glad she didn’t not piss at me.

While waiting the bus “turn around”, I utilized social network’s power. I posted a status at Facebook, told my friend that my wallet was lost hope anyone might found my wallet and return to me. I’m very glad lot of people are concern bout’ me. I’m still piss off during waiting the bus, and my mind can’t think anything. I’m not concern about my wallet or even the money inside, what I care is my IC, driving licence and my ATM card inside.

After about 2 and half hour, and it is 7:30p.m. night, I finally saw the bus I was sat just now, then I quickly asked the bus driver did they saw my wallet? but the answer is        disappointing and expected, NO. Then he ask me when I lost my wallet and when I take this bus. My last hope was gone, my wallet may disappear from the world forever. I didn’t want any money with me just some loose change, so I called my friend to lend me some money so that I can take bus to police station to report my lost wallet.

My another friend was followed my to police station, that’s was my first time went to a police station. And the police just asked simply question and my a police report to me for ease of making new IC , license and so on.

After report my lost wallet, I just have a dinner with my friend and back to my apartment. Pretending nothing was happen and browsing Facebook, a friend of mine was showing his concern about what happen to me, and we start chatting through Facebook, and suddenly out of the blue, he said his friend maybe was found my wallet. That is the most excited news I heard on that day. And after a while his friend text me and said he found my wallet and told me come and get from him. When I met him, he return back from my wallet, and that my lovely wallet, but the cash inside was gone. He said my wallet was a bus driver hand up to him, the bus driver found my wallet when he is tidy the bus (Which mean that time when I went to the bus asking about my missing wallet, my wallet is still in the bus.) and the bus driver saw my friend’s friend is same university with me so he pass the wallet to him, and the cash in my wallet may took by someone who work at the bus, I guess. When I take back my wallet,  fortunately some of my cash was still in there, because those cash I was hidden in some “secret” in my wallet. But the most greatest thing is all my IC and stuff still inside my wallet.It is really lucky that I can found back my wallet, I would like to thank my friend Teng Kang Xian and his friend, oh and Facebook. What I learned from this is do all your effort to get what you want, you don’t know which part you made is the crucial part before you know the result so do it all. If I didn’t wait the bus turn around and ask the bus driver, he would not know I’m lost my wallet and which University I from so that he can pass the wallet to my friend’s friend. And If I’m not post my status at Facebook regarding I lost my wallet, my friend wouldn’t know I lost my wallet and can tell me that his friend was found my wallet. And Last keep you wallet SAFE.

About alen921006

You want know more about me? dig my blog then you'll figure it out...TEEHEE
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

